Tap Here To View Menu

Tap Here To View Find A Course

Accrediting Bodies

The Bradley Group is widely recognised in the health and safety industry as a leading provider of risk management training courses.

We deliver our health and safety training in line with a variety of national standards, accrediting bodies and certifications to ensure your training investment not only meets your needs but also ensures you meet legal requirements.

National organisations accrediting our safety training courses and providing recognised certificates include:

Construction Industry Training Board

The 1964 Industrial Training Act  gave the then Minister of Labour statutory powers to create industrial training boards which would be responsible for training in a number of UK industries, setting standards and providing advice to firms.  This Act (amended in 1982) gives CITB its mandate to collect a levy from construction employers and to use this to support training and skills in construction. 

As a social enterprise and charity, the CITB offer  industry card schemes and  related products that our beneficiaries need; so that any profit can go towards their work for industry.  CITB offer grants for some training courses, please visit their website to find out more.  Click here to find out more about our CITB courses

Engineering Construction Industry Training Board Group

The Engineering Construction Industry Training Board (ECITB) is a statutory organisation and awarding body with responsibility for the training and development of the UK's engineering construction workforce.  Acting on behalf of the industry, the ECITB works closely with Government and employers to attract, develop and qualify engineering construction personnel in hundreds of skills and disciplines. Click here to find out more about our ECITB courses

Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH) 

IOSH is a chartered institution and is Europe's leading body for individuals with a professional involvement in occupational safety and health. As the pre-eminent body representing individual health and safety practitioners in the UK, IOSH is consulted by government departments for draft legislation, approved codes of practice and guidance, and is represented on the committees of national and international standards-making bodies. Click here to find out  more about our IOSH courses

The National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health (NEBOSH) 

Founded in 1979, the National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health is an independent awarding body attracting 15,000 candidates each year. NEBOSH qualifications are recognised and respected by employers in all sectors and provide the benchmark standard against which others are compared.

NEBOSH was the first health and safety awarding body to have been given accreditation by the government's Qualifications and Curriculum Authority (QCA), and holding a NEBOSH qualification is perceived as evidence of real achievement. Click here to find out more about our NEBOSH courses

For more information on how we work with these and other organisations you can refer to our health and safety training courses information or simply pick up the phone and call us at any time to speak to one of our team.


Quick Contact


Back to Top